Turkey e-Visa for citizens of Ghana

Apply for Turkey e-Visa

Foreign visitors from many countries need a visa to enter Türkiye. Travelers who meet the Turkey e-Visa requirements can apply online in a few minutes.

The online visa for Turkey is the quickest and most convenient option for travelers. The application is 100% online and travelers receive the approved permit in less than 48h. Applicants can also obtain the visa in 1 hour with the priority service.

Full information about Turkish visa requirements is provided below.


Travelers from many countries need a visa to enter Türkiye. Citizens of over 50 nations can get an electronic visa for Turkey: eVisa applicants do not need to visit an embassy or consulate.

Tourists who meet the eVisa requirements are granted either a single or multiple entry visa, depending on their nationality. The maximum length of stay with the eVisa varies from 30 to 90 days.

Some nationalities can enter Türkiye visa-free for limited periods. Citizens of most EU countries can enter for up to 90 days without a visa. Russian citizens can enter for up to 60 days visa-free and several nationalities, including Thailand and Costa Rica, can enter for up to 30 days.


Türkiye’s visa policy places foreign visitors into 3 groups, depending on their nationality.

  • Visa-free countries
  • Countries eligible for the eVisa
  • Sticker visa required countries

The visa requirements for different countries are provided below.

Multiple-entry visa for Turkey

Travelers from the countries listed below can get a multiple-entry visa for Türkiye, provided they meet the other Turkey eVisa requirements. They can stay in Türkiye for up to 90 days, 30 days in some cases.

  • Antigua-Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Canada
  • China
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong BNO
  • Jamaica
  • Kuwait
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Oman
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Taiwan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America

Single-entry visa for Turkey

Passport holders from the following countries are eligible for a single-entry eVisa for Turkey. They can stay in Turkey for up to 30 days.

  • Algeria
  • Afghanistan
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • East Timor
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Fiji
  • Greek Cypriot Administration
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Lybia
  • Mexico
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Philippines
  • Senegal
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Suriname
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen

Special conditions for the Turkey eVisa

Foreigners from some countries eligible for the single-entry visa need to meet one or more of these special Turkey eVisa requirements:

  • Valid visa or residence permit from a Schengen country, Ireland, the United Kingdom, or the United States. Electronic visas and e-residence permits are not accepted.
  • Travel with an airline approved by the Turkey Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Hold a hotel reservation
  • Have evidence of adequate financial means ($50 a day)

Travelers must check all the requirements for their country of citizenship.

Nationalities allowed to enter Türkiye without a visa

Not all foreigners require a visa for Turkey. Visitors from some countries can enter without a visa for a limited time.

Some nationalities allowed to enter Türkiye without a visa are:

  • All EU citizens
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Russia
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

Visa-free visits range from 30 days to 90 days per 180-day period, depending on nationality.

Only tourism activities are permitted without a visa, for all other purposes of visit, the relevant entry permit must be obtained.

Nationalities that do not meet Turkey eVisa requirements

Passport holders from these countries cannot apply for a Turkey visa online. As they do not meet the Turkey eVisa eligibility requirements, they must apply for a traditional visa through a diplomatic mission:

  • Cuba
  • Guyana
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • North Korea
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • South Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu

Travelers from these countries should contact the nearest Turkish embassy or consulate to make a visa appointment.


Eligible travelers must fill out the eVisa application form. To meet the Turkish eVisa requirements and successfully complete the application, travelers need:

  • Passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival (3 months for Pakistani passport holders)
  • Email address to receive notifications and the approved eVisa
  • Debit or credit card to pay the Turkey eVisa fees

Travelers do not need to present documents at a Turkish embassy or consulate. The entire application is online.

travel to turkey


For foreigners to meet Turkish visa requirements, their passport must be:

  • Valid for at least 6 months after the date of arrival
  • Issued by a country eligible for the Turkey eVisa

The same passport must be used to apply for the visa and travel to Türkiye. The passport and visa information must match exactly.


Overseas visitors need to have their travel documents ready for inspection by immigration officials at the border. Required papers include:

  • Valid passport
  • Turkish visa
    Apply here for Turkey e-Visa
  • COVID-19 health documents

Travelers receive the Turkish eVisa by email. They are advised to print a copy as well as storing it on their electronic device.

Extra documents required to enter Türkiye during COVID-19

There are some additional health requirements to travel to Turkey during COVID-19. Passengers are advised to complete the Form for Entry to Turkey. This health declaration form is filled out and submitted electronically.

Travelers no longer need a vaccine certificate, negative coronavirus test result, or document or recovery. Restrictions were lifted in June 2022.

Türkiye’s travel rules and entry restrictions are reviewed and updated regularly during COVID-19. International travelers must check all the latest information before their trip.